Why tech really matters

When the car arrived a few minutes later, I got in. Without saying a word, the driver passed me his iPhone. Confused, I looked up from my emails and he mouthed to me, “I am deaf.” I understood and typed in my destination in South Beach into his Google Maps and returned his phone to him. Away we went. A few clicks on my phone later, I found the gesture in sign language for thank you, touching my chin and moving my hand forward. I signed “thank you” as I stepped out of the taxi cab.

vía My Surreal UberX Experience.

Comenta, y tal...

